top of page
Search
  • Daniel

Lots to come in the next version of ETS2 Random Events Mod

Hello All


Today i would like to show you some of the new stuff i am working on to come in the next versions of my Random Events Mod for ETS2.


First is two new events that i have managed to add collisions to so you will get a slight bump as you drive over them in the game.


These two events are:


1. Drain / manhole covers

These were actually already in my mod however had the ('area_tag: urban_area') to make them only spawn in urban areas however this appears to no longer be working in 1.40 so i have removed this tag from. I have made it so that they only spawn on 1 or two lane roads with a small shoulder so they should not spawn on any of the major carriageways.

2. Asphalt patches


I have also managed to update the vertical roadworks barriers to be retroreflective (a big thank you to KrysEmlyn) just like what i have previously done for the traffic cones.



I have also created my own versions of the narrow roadworks events and remade/improved them. I have created four different versions:


1. Using the vertical roadworks barriers:

2. Using the cones:

3. Using the vertical roadworks barriers but spawning with either nothing in the middle or only ground textures (dirt, road damage etc.):

4. Using the cones but spawning with either nothing in the middle or only ground textures (dirt, road damage etc.):


Some screenshots of my new narrow roadworks events in game:



376 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page